Music Boosters Update, 12/7/2016
IHS Music Boosters Pasta Dinner Fundraiser
Click here to view in web browser

Announcements from the Independence Music Boosters

Visit the Indy Boosters Website
Alumni | Arts | Athletics | Follow  

Pasta Dinner Fundraiser


The Independence Music Boosters will sponsor its annual Pasta Dinner Fundraiser on Saturday, February 4th, 2017 from 5-7:30 p.m. in the Independence High School Cafeteria. Advance sale tickets are $10 for adults and $6 for children age 12 and under. Tickets at the door are $12 for adults and $7 for children age 12 and under. Carry out is available. Dinner includes pasta with homemade tomato sauce, meatballs, breadstick, salad, beverage, and an Italian dessert. Guests can also participate in a 50/50 raffle and silent basket auction.

Throughout the evening, students enrolled in the Independence High School Vocal and Wind Ensembles will perform selections they have prepared for the Ohio Music Education Association competition under the direction of Matt Schatt, Instrumental Director, and Gretchen Obrovac, Vocal Director.

Proceeds from this annual fundraiser benefit the instrumental and vocal music programs at Independence High School. To order tickets, please send check payable to IHS Music Boosters to Independence High School, c/o Music Boosters, 6001 Archwood Ave., Independence, OH 44131 or call 216-573-1999. Deadline for advance sale ticket orders is Tuesday, January 24th, 2017.

Reminders! -- Important Dates

Dec 13 Tue - Tentative Fruit Sale delivery date
Dec 13 Tue - Holiday Concert IHS Auditorium 7:00pm
2017
Feb 4 Sat - Pasta Dinner - IHS Cafeteria - 5 - 7:30pm
Feb 11 Sat - OMEA Solo and Ensemble Adjudication
Feb 11 Sat - OMEA Solo and Ensemble Adjudication
Apr 17 Mon - Florida Trip through 4/22/2017
May 4 Thu - IHS Band Concert
May 8 Mon - Music Awards
Jun 8 Thu - Music Distribution/Handout
May 10 Wed - IHS Spring Concert
Jul 17 Mon - Home Band Camp
Jul 23 Sun - Away Band Camp

The Music Booster Ambassadors

In order to assist you with any questions you may have about any events that occur throughout the year, the following members are available to answer questions: Mary Dolansky, 216-524-0881; Nadine Londrico, 216-409-5135; Janis Kundmueller , 216-410-4663; and Marian Streibel, 216-337-4482.

Enrichment is part of the Music Booster's Mission

All The Stuff You Need As A Parent

Music Booster Website Links:

Music Booster Meeting Schedule 2016-2017

Our meetings are open to everyone.
Please join us on the second Tuesday of the Month!

Date  Time  Location
Wed Dec 14   7:30pm  IHS Media Center
Wed Jan 11   7:30pm  IHS Media Center
Wed Feb 8   7:30pm  IHS Media Center
Wed Mar 8   7:30pm  IHS Media Center
Wed Apr 12   7:30pm  IHS Media Center
Wed May 10   7:30pm  IHS Media Center

You have received this message because you are a friend or member of the Independence Boosters. Contact Boosters Webmaster if you wish to be removed from this distribution list.